The highest award a Saint can win.  This award is named after legendary St Kilda FC player Robert Harvey.  Playing a staggering 383 games for St Kilda, Robert Harvey was inducted into the AFL Hall of Fame in 2012.  The award is voted on a 3-2-1 system after each game with the player with the most votes at the end of season being deemed Merseyside Saints best and fairest player.


2016 Winner: Kieran Cook (13 votes)

2016 Runner Up: Josh Connolly and Will Sykes (11 votes)


Baring the name of legendary St Kilda FC full forward Tony "Plugger" Lockett, this award is presented to the leading goal kicker for the season.  Kicking 898 goals in 183 games for St Kilda, Plugger leaves large boots to fill.


2016 Winner: Josh Connolly (14 goals)

2016 Runner Up: James MacKenzie (8 goals)


No club can be sustainable without the sport of it's players and supporters. The Hero Award is awarded to the person within the club deemed to be the ultimate club person.  Someone who has displayed selflessness in the endevour to support their club.


2016 Winner: Luke MacDougall

Print Print | Sitemap
© William Sykes